Murder on the Canterbury Pilgrimage

Murder on the Canterbury Pilgrimage

Murder on the Canterbury Pilgrimage

Mary Devlin

27,19 €
IVA incluido
Recíbelo en 3 días
Editorial:
iUniverse
Año de edición:
2000
ISBN:
9780595744213
27,19 €
IVA incluido
Recíbelo en 3 días

Selecciona una librería:

A medieval mystery in the tradition of Ellis Peters and Edward Marston, Murder on the Canterbury Pilgrimage casts noted poet Geoffrey Chaucer in the role of detective. Chaucer uses his keen insights into human nature, his experience as a spy, and his skills as an astrologer to track down who murdered the beautiful gypsy, Sophia, while on the road to the shrine of St. Thomas a Becket at Canterbury. He enlists the aid of his fellow pilgrims 3

Artículos relacionados

  • Teoría del Juego
    Colleen Cross / Cinta García de la Rosa
    Lo que el dinero no puede comprar, lo consigue el asesinato.Alguien está desviando fondos desde el fondo de cobertura de divisas del billonario Zachary Barron. Empeñado en procesar al ladrón con todo el peso de la ley, contrata a Katerina “Kat” Carter, la mejor contable forense en su especialidad, para seguir el rastro del dinero. Ambos se ven sorprendidos cuando lleva al padre...
    Recíbelo en 3 días

    19,65 €

  • The West Bluff
    Jon Bunn
    The West Bluff and surrounding swamps along the Sabine River between Texas and Louisiana have provided a modest but comfortable shelter and satisfactory sustenance for Robert Andrew (“Dick”) Jackson and his Cajun sweetheart, Penny, for many years since the loss of both his parents—his dad through divorce when he was young, and his mother years later in a horrendous explosion an...
    Recíbelo en 3 días

    16,09 €

  • The Vigilant Principle
    Mark Karsten
    He goes to work at the same shop every morning, serves the same people. He buys the same groceries every Tuesday, eats the same meals every day of the week. Life is nothing but routine.But when he sees someone abusing his favourite cashier at the grocery store, the woman he might just have a little bit of a crush on, something is awakened in him: the need to right that wrong, t...
    Recíbelo en 3 días

    20,06 €

  • The Last Notes From the Dispatch-box of John H. Watson M.D.
    Hugh Ashton
    The first of these, “The Case of the Russian Bear”, involves the British Government, as represented by Mycroft Holmes. The circumstances surrounding it are mentioned in “The Disappearance of Lady Frances Carfax”, where Holmes mentions to Watson that it would be impossible for him to leave London while “old Abrahams” is in such danger. We are not told any more about Abrahams in ...
    Recíbelo en 3 días

    7,29 €

  • Desecration
    J. F. Penn
    Her daughter is dying ... and a killer with a fetish for body parts stalks London.As Detective Sergeant Jamie Brooke copes with the daily pain of watching her daughter suffer through her last days, she is assigned to a macabre murder case. The mutilated body of a young heiress is found within the London Royal College of Surgeons surrounded by medical specimen jars.An antique An...
    Recíbelo en 3 días

    18,12 €

  • Blackmail Broker
    Harvey Church
    In this follow-up to Church's bestselling Alibi Aficionado, a school bus with 54 student passengers is hijacked. Fresh off the success of a recent investigative victory, Edwin Burrows, CPA, seems like the least likely investigator to solve the case and bring the student hostages home. But his accounting firm isn't looking for the kids. Rather, the partners want to know ...
    Consulta disponibilidad

    14,46 €

Otros libros del autor

  • Heavenly Harmonies
    Mary Devlin
    A history of the development of harmony in the Middle Ages, including the music, composers, theorists and music theory, musicians, and relevant historical figures, as well as studies of folk music, medieval chant, and polyphony from the days of Gregorian chant to the florid polyphony of the early Renaissance. 3 ...
    Recíbelo en 3 días

    26,53 €

  • Madame Jane
    Mary Devlin
    The only life which sixteen-year-old herbalist Jane Dare has ever known suddenly and traumatically vanishes, when a group of renegade knights destroys the convent in which she has grown up and slays everyone who lives there except herself, the convent infirmarian, and their two patients. The survivors are rescued by two young and ambitious noblemen in the service of King Edwa...
    Recíbelo en 3 días

    30,56 €

  • The Legend of Good Women
    Mary Devlin
    Second in the acclaimed Geoffrey Chaucer mystery series, 3 ...
    Recíbelo en 3 días

    21,69 €

  • The Legend of Good Women
    Mary Devlin
    Second in the acclaimed Geoffrey Chaucer mystery series, 3 ...
    Recíbelo en 3 días

    32,94 €

  • Devon Wakefield
    Mary Devlin
    ...
    Recíbelo en 3 días

    23,88 €

  • Medieval Music, Magical Minds
    Mary Devlin
    ...
    Recíbelo en 3 días

    17,17 €