Starlight at Snow Pine Lodge

Starlight at Snow Pine Lodge

Rachel Barnett

14,64 €
IVA incluido
Disponible
Editorial:
Bonnier Books UK Limited
Año de edición:
2023
Materia
Ficción moderna y contemporánea
ISBN:
9781471415746
14,64 €
IVA incluido
Disponible

Selecciona una librería:

  • Donde los libros
  • Librería 7artes
  • Librería Elías (Asturias)
  • Librería Kolima (Madrid)
  • Librería Proteo (Málaga)

Three friends. One Christmas escape. A week that will see their lives changed forever... Making headlines is something socialite Tania knows all too well. After her latest scandal goes too far, she decides the perfect solution to her problems lies in a remote ski lodge away from the cameras. Clara is learning to take each day as it comes after a sudden tragedy rocked her whole world. A trip to the French Alps couldn’t have come at a better time, a chance to heal and get back on her feet. To her friends, Rose is the glue that keeps the group together. The first person they call in times of need and one always to put others before herself - even if it comes at the cost of her own secret heartache.As Clara, Rose and Tania head to Snow Pine Lodge, what waits for them there is far more than the relaxing break they were expecting. Between uninvited guests, a brewing snowstorm and old secrets bubbling to the surface, these women will need to lean on their friendship more than ever before if they’re to face up to their pasts and fight for the relationships they really want...A festive new novel from Rachel Barnett about love, self-discovery and the power of friendship to blissfully lose yourself in this Christmas. For fans of Sarah Morgan, Jennifer Bohnet and Cathy Bramley, Starlight at Snow Pine Lodge is the perfect cure for those cold, wintry evenings.

Artículos relacionados

  • Scout's Honor
    Dori Ann Dupré
    A story of a self, lost…a self, loathed…and a self, rediscovered In Haddleboro, North Carolina, Scout Webb is a 14 year-old kind, spirited small town southern girl and a tomboy much like her namesake, the young narrator from her mother’s favorite book. With both her name and her Christian faith deeply woven into the fabric of her identity, Scout always felt like she had a lot ...
  • Hopetown Road
    Amy Cross Hile
    From the outside looking in, Lexie and Landon Elliott have the perfect marriage, the perfect children, the perfect life and a thriving business. But when the Charleston, South Carolina, couple decides to chuck it all and move to Costa Rica, tongues begin to wag. Nobody knew that the business was failing, and that their marriage was unraveling at an alarming pace. Hopetown Road ...
  • The Only Witness
    Pamela Beason / TBD
    A MISSING BABYSeventeen-year-old Brittany Morgan dashed into the store for just a minute, leaving her sleeping baby in the car. Now Ivy's gone and half the town believes Brittany murdered her daughter.A HAUNTED DETECTIVEDetective Matthew Finn, a big-city fish out of water in small-town Evansburg, Washington, struggles with his wife's betrayal as he investigates Ivy Morg...
    Disponible

    20,64 €

  • The Boxford Stories
    Kristen Carson
    Welcome to the world of the Runyons and the Feldsteds, two Mormon families in 1970s Maryland. Far from their Western American roots, they cling to each other like exiles clutching a precious box of topsoil from the old country. In The Boxford Stories you will meet Ada Runyon who always turns to Ruthalin Feldsted when she needs an ear—sharing her deepest confidences, her everyd...
    Disponible

    11,97 €

  • The Gender of Inanimate Objects and Other Stories
    Laura Marello
    In the phosphorescent title novella of Laura Marello's collection, an enigmatic drifter pursues her circuitous path through the intricate cultural terrain of Sweetwater County, California, a patchwork of communities where 'everyone speaks the wrong language.' Through subtle, disciplined prose inflected with the deep colors and clear lines of ancient Mykonos and the northern...
    Disponible

    14,01 €

  • What's the Word?
    Lawrence Gordon
    This is a work of non-fiction. The events penned herein reflect real life situations; great times and terrible times; which my family, my friends, and I endured.      This work will reflect the spiritual aspects of my family. I was born and raised in our family church. The name of the church was God’s Universal House of Prayer and my Uncle, James Henderson was the Pastor until...
    Disponible

    7,19 €

Otros libros del autor

  • A Summer on the Riviera
    Rachel Barnett
    ...
    Disponible

    14,70 €

  • There's a Crocodile on the Golf Course Colouring Book
    Rachel Barnett
    Join Croco and his friends, Goanna, Quoll and Frilly on a colouring adventure!  'There's a Crocodile on the Golf Course Colouring Book' will provide hours of colouring fun with all of your favourite characters from the original children's book. This colouring book features the story and illustrations from the children's picture book. Children will delight a...
    Disponible

    7,79 €

  • Four Short Plays for Young People
    Rachel Barnett
    An entertaining collection of new short plays specially commissioned for young people, this book is a great resource for schools, colleges and youth theatres. With contemporary themes and a wide variety of roles, this collection enables young people to engage with serious topics while enjoying all the fun of performance. Contents: LOL: LAUGHING OUT LOUD, CRYING INSIDEThis is a ...
    Disponible

    22,42 €