And They All Bow Down

And They All Bow Down

Nicki Chapelway

29,48 €
IVA incluido
Disponible
Editorial:
Indy Pub
Año de edición:
2024
ISBN:
9798869133793
29,48 €
IVA incluido
Disponible

Selecciona una librería:

  • Donde los libros
  • Librería 7artes
  • Librería Elías (Asturias)
  • Librería Kolima (Madrid)
  • Librería Proteo (Málaga)

A dragon-taming shieldmaiden and a praetor’s son; one cursed to die, one to live forever... Enemies bound together in marriage and in their shared quest to change fate.Laduga Scaleborn is a shieldmaiden and a dragon-tamer, who has spent her life fleeing from her destiny to become a seer like her mother. But she cannot escape the visions of her own death.When she tries to accomplish a rite of passage by killing an enemy Imperial scout, she blacks out only to come to with a mark of death etched into her skin. Her fate, it seems, is now tied to that of the Imperial, a praetor’s son named Marcello Placidus. Laduga has been claimed for death, which will come for her in a fortnight’s time; and Marcello is the boy that death abandoned.In a world without the gods, all things unnatural are possible-even curses. And now Laduga and Marcello must turn to dark magic in the form of joining their souls through marriage to try to break her curse. Only for her to be faced with a choice, either truly come to love her new husband or find a way to resurrect a god to restore the natural order of things. It seems far simpler to raise the dead than to fall for the enemy, no matter how charming he may be, but whatever she chooses to do she must act quickly. Because her time is running out. And if Laduga goes down then she is taking the whole world with her.Set in a brand new land inspired by Vikings and packed with fiery dragons, bloody battles, and slow burn enemies to lovers arranged marriage romance And They All Bow Down is a thrillingly romantic standalone that is perfect for fans of Adrienne Young and Holly Black.

Artículos relacionados

Otros libros del autor

  • Winter Cursed
    Nicki Chapelway
    A dark prince and a princess of snow.Divided by war.Bound by a kiss of true love.Elisabeth is the heir to a kingdom trapped in an eternal winter, however, her stepmother Ismena rules as regent until she can come of age. When Ismena comes to kill her, she is forced to flee into an enchanted forest-only to discover that she has entered the realm of an exiled dark prince and his b...
  • Harbinger of the End
    Nicki Chapelway
    A reluctant bride.A trickster groom.The lineage of a god comes to an end.Long ago, Loki and Odin swore an oath of brotherhood. Since then, Loki believes that it is enough to love one soul, and wreak havoc on all else, until he learns that he is the one who will be responsible for bringing about the Twilight of the Gods. In a desperate attempt to forestall Ragnarök, Odin betrays...
    Disponible

    36,20 €

  • Bound By Knighthood
    Nicki Chapelway
    An academy in the sky,Two rival knights-to-be,And the cursed princess who could destroy them all.Willow is a fae born with a weak and muddled magic. In a world where magic can be bought...for the right price, she attends the Academy of the Gilded Knights. Her goal: to swear her service to a high fae in return for powerful magic.There is only one person standing in the way of he...
    Disponible

    20,73 €

  • Rage Like the Gods
    Nicki Chapelway
    The end that was foretold has come.The gods selected five heroes to save everything.They chose poorly.Ruskhazar is a land of mountains and magic; men and elves. Built atop a fallen civilization, the bodies of demigods, and the tombs of the old monsters it knows a tenuous peace. However, there are those that believe that not all that is buried should remain so. A powerful cult o...
    Disponible

    56,19 €

  • Winter Cursed
    Nicki Chapelway
    Mirror... Mirror...Elisabeth is cursed. Her kingdom is locked in an eternal winter. And her stepmother Ismena has stolen her throne. When Ismena comes to kill her, Elisabeth is forced to flee to the only place her stepmother cannot reach her.All must fall...Deep in the heart of a dangerous forest, teeming with unbridled magic and fearsome beasts, Elisabeth is faced with a choic...
    Disponible

    36,59 €

  • A Winter Dark and Deadly
    Nicki Chapelway
    Mirror...Mirror...Elisabeth risked her life to defeat her stepmother and reclaim her crown, but her courtiers have a different idea of who should rule. Her twenty-first birthday is still years away, and it seems that if she does not marry they will give her throne to another regent until she comes of age.Allwill fall.However, she wonders if it will even come to that when she di...
    Disponible

    40,25 €